hifi engine

Manual Library / Acoustic Research

Acoustic Research Truth in Listening

Full Colour Catalogue

add a review add a review

Acoustic Research Truth in Listening


Detailing the Acoustic Research Product range, including the AR10, AR11, AR12, AR14, AR17, AR18, AR25, AR90, AR91, AR92 and the flagship AR9 loudspeaker systems.

AR's acoustic suspension uses a sealed enclosure with the air inside the enclosure serving as the spring.

When the speaker cone is moved electro magnetically the air in the enclosure is compressed and expanded.

Air pressure thus helps return the cone to its original position.


  • Acoustic Research Truth in Listening 1978

    AR-10, AR-11, AR-12, AR-14, AR-15, AR-17, AR-18

    Year: 1978

  • Acoustic Research Truth in Listening 1979

    AR-14, AR-18, AR-25, AR-9, AR-90, AR-91, AR-92

    Year: 1979



This website is not affiliated with or sponsored by Acoustic Research. To purchase Truth in Listening spares or accessories, please contact the company via their website or visit an authorised retailer.